Tattooed Moms and treating others well

Posted: June 2, 2011 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , ,

My husband and I are both very tattooed as is my best mom friend. So needless to say we get a lot of looks when we all go out together with our kids!  The looks don’t bother me, I expect them as I’m sure most heavily tattooed person does. But there is no reason to make rude comments!

We were all out together, our kids were all behaving, we were not being loud or anything like that.  And an older women walks past looks us up and down and mutters “unbelievable”.  Is it the tattoos, or is it because we have tattoos and children? I am not sure and really to me it doesnt matter if the comment was about tattoos or any other part of a persons appearance. What it comes down to is the fact that someone would feel so entitled that they should make an audible insult to another person, who they do not know in front of their children.

I don’t expect others to like or even approve of my tattoos but is it that difficult to keep it to yourself. As a society I wish we could just remember that one important rule “treat others as you would like to be treated”.

Leave a Reply

