It’s all about the hair!

Posted: June 3, 2011 in Mom guilt
Tags: , , , ,

I have been putting off finding a new hair stylist for about 3 years now, I know it is a ridiculously long time.  I used to always go to the same wonderful stylist but at about a hundred dollars an appointment and a thirty minute drive it became less and less justifiable.  I have had it done a few times by cheap local beauty shops over the last couple years, but each time it was horrible, the cut made me look like a boy (except for my huge boobs…).

Each time I get down about my looks it always come back to my hair.  So finally when I was up at 5am with my daughter I decided enough was enough, I have  recently lost some weight and I’m sick of not feeling pretty.  So I researched hair salons and found a place near by with good reviews and a reasonable $32 price tag and made an appointment for early tomorrow morning.

I am trying to get over some of my mom guilt and part of that is realizing that moms can be beautiful too and don’t have to feel bad about it.  No, I don’t want to throw money away or take time from my kids.  But I should be back before my son wakes up and my daughter should be going down for her first nap of the day when I leave.

Step one of getting over mom guilt and feeling good about myself: A new do! Now I just hope they don’t screw it up!

Leave a Reply

